Disable account updates
Accounts
Disable Account Updates
Disables ongoing refresh for an individual account.
POST
Disable account updates
To access this feature, reach out to our team for assistance.
- Link will display the
ongoing_refresh_disabledaccount connection error when users return to view this account. - Changes the account’s
ongoing_refresh.statusvalue fromenabledtodisabledand causes theaccounts.updatedwebhook to be sent.
ongoing_refresh is disabled:
- The specified account will no longer receive data updates.
- If the user returns to Link and reconnects the account:
- The account will immediately be re-scanned and its data updated.
- The account will be billed as a new account connection.
- Ongoing refresh will be re-enabled for the account.